My Chemical Romance

Lyssnade på detta band hur mycket som helst när jag va yngre och förstår inte riktigt varför jag inte fortfarande gör det.. Dom är ju faktiskt riktigt bra! Att texterna är bra är ju ett rejält plus då "musiken" är jävligt bra annars (melodin eller vafan man ska säga..) 
Här mina favoriter och de bästa text-snuttarna ur låtarna! 
 
Dead! "Have you heard the news that you're dead?
No one ever had much nice to say,
I think they never liked you anyway"
 
 
 
 
Teenagers "They say all teenagers scare the living shit out of me
They could care less as long as someone'll bleed
So darken your clothes or strike a violent pose
Maybe they'll leave you alone, but not me"
 
 
 
 
Famous last words "I am not afraid to keep on living
I am not afraid to walk this world alone
Honey, if you stay, you'll be forgiven
Nothing you could say can stop me going home"
 
 
 
Mama "And if you would call me your sweetheart
I'd maybe then sing you a song
But there's shit that I've done with this fuck of a gun
You would cry out your eyes all along"
 
 
 
 
Cancer "Now turn away
Cause I'm awful just to see
Cause all my hair's abandoned all my body

Oh, my agony
Know that I will never marry
Baby, I'm just soggy from the chemo
But counting down the days to go

'Cause the hardest part of this
Is leaving you" 

 
 
 
I don't love you "Sometimes I cry so hard from pleading
So sick and tired of all the needless beating
But baby when they knock you down and out
It's where you ought to stay

When you go, would you have the guts to say
"I don't love you like I loved you yesterday?"

 
 
 
Welcome to the black parade "When I was a young boy,
My father took me into the city,
To see a marching band,
He said, Son, when you grow up,
Would you be the savior of the broken,
The beaten and the damned

And though you're dead and gone, believe me,
Your memory will carry on, we'll carry on,
And in my heart, I can't contain it,
The anthem won't explain it"




Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0